Every year The Baptist Churches of SA provides a minimum recommended ministers stipend package, as the basis for payment to pastors and church workers.

Churches can adapt the recommendation to suit the particular circumstances of the pastor and the church.

This is currently based on the Teacher’s Award and has been approved by the Executive since 2007.

If you would like any more information regarding pastoral benefits that are exempt from FBT, please have a look at the ATO Tax Ruling 2019/3.

If you have any questions, please contact

Bridget Townsend
E: btownsend@sabaptist.asn.au
P: (08) 8357 1755